Germany's National Scholarship Program

Technische Universität München (TUM) wants to attract the best talent from around the world and incentivize them to stay in Germany – with your help. The Germany's National Scholarship Program (Deutschlandstipendium) was set up to give companies, foundations and private individuals the opportunity to ensure continued academic excellence at TUM by supporting the most talented and committed students.

You can sponsor an annual scholarship by donating EUR 1,800, and the German government will then match your contribution. This means that half of the total EUR 300 per month received by the scholarship student will come from private sponsors and the other half will be funded by the government.

The Deutschlandstipendium at TUM

Interview with a sponsor

Helping to make the Germany Scholarship a success: Companies, foundations and private individuals

“The Germany Scholarship gives the BayWa Foundation an opportunity to support the high achievers of tomorrow with assistance from the German government. We are proud to be investing in one of Germany’s most valuable assets for the future: highly qualified and committed skilled professionals and managers. For the work of our foundation, we are particularly interested in supporting TUM students specializing in agriculture and renewable energies.”

Maria Thon
Managing Director of the BayWa Foundation

“I am a strong believer in the concept of the Germany Scholarship because of the way it incorporates private funding to create a truly broad-based scholarship culture. In the interests of TUM’s gifted and highly committed students, I hope that large numbers of private sponsors will continue to support this initiative.”

Dr. Otto Majewski
Member of the TUM University Council

Contact us to find out more:

Susanne Birkeneder
Advisor for the Germany Scholarship
T. ++49 89/289-25466


Sabine Tittel
Fundraising advisor
T. ++49 89/289-25316

Thank you!

TUM would like to thank all of the following companies, institutions and private individuals for sponsoring one or – as often is the case – several Germany Scholarships:


Academic Work Germany GmbH
Airbus Defence and Space GmbH
Allianz Deutschland AG
Bayerische Staatsforsten AöR
Bayern LB
Biogen GmbH
BSH Hausgeräte GmbH
B&O Gruppe | B&O Stammhaus GmbH & Co. KG
Initiative ChemDelta Bavaria
Clariant Produkte (Deutschland) GmbH
Deloitte GmbH Wirtschaftsprüfungsgesellschaft
Ed. Züblin AG
Endress+Hauser (Deutschland) GmbH+Co.KG
ep engineering people GmbH
ESG Elektroniksystem- und Logistik-GmbH
Esri Deutschland GmbH
Freudenberg Chemical Specialities SE & Co. KG
Fujitsu Technology Solutions GmbH
IngPunkt Ingenieurgesellschaft für das Bauwesen
Inverso GmbH
IP Dynamics GmbH
Itestra GmbH
MAN Truck & Bus SEMLP SE
MÜLLER-BBM VibroAkustik Systeme GmbH
MULTIVAC Sepp Haggenmüller SE& Co. KG
Nanotec Electronic GmbH & Co. KG
Nestlé Deutschland AG
Novatec Consulting GmbH
Real Invest International GmbH
Rheinmetall Group
Robert Bosch GmbH
Roche Diagnostics GmbH
Senacor Technologies AG
Stadtsparkasse München
Stadtwerke München
Vinnolit GmbH & Co. KG
Webasto Roof & Components SE
Zilch + Müller Ingenieure GmbH



Alexander Tutsek-Stiftung
Basu Stiftungsfonds
Bayerischer Bauindustrieverband e.V.
Franz Berberich-Stiftung
Bund der Freunde e.V.
Christian Bürkert-Stiftung gGmbH
Friedrich Deckel Gedächtnisstiftung
Gesellschaft der Freunde der Hochschule für Politik München e.V.
Giesecke+Devrient Stiftung
Gustav Polensky-Stiftung
Hanns Voith-Stiftung
Heinrich und Lotte Mühlfenzl-Stiftung
Held & Francke-Fonds
Hochschulstadt Straubing e.V.
Irene-Stiftung zur Förderung begabter Studenten
iwis mit der Johannes Winklhofer Stiftung
Karoline Steinhardt-Fonds der TUM
Karl-Max von Bauernfeind-Verein e.V.
Klaus Höchstetter Stiftung
Louis Schuler Fonds für Bildung und technische Wissenschaften e.V.
MAN Studienstiftung
Maximilian Glässel-Stiftung
Nicolaus-Fonds der TUM
Peter Pribilla-Stiftung
Senatoren E.h. Roland und Uta Lacher-Fonds
Rolf und Dr. Windemuth Hennig-Stiftung
Stipendienstiftung der TUM
TUM Management Alumni e.V.
TUM Deutschlandstipendium Aktive-, Alumni- & Förderverein e.V.
vbw-Vereinigung der Bayerischen Wirtschaft e.V.
Vereinigung zur Förderung der Milchwissenschaftlichen Forschung an der Technischen Universität München in Freising-Weihenstephan e.V.
Stiftung zur Förderung des Wartburg Symposiums on Flavour Chemistry & Biology
Weihenstephaner Jubiläums-Stiftung
Verband Weihenstephaner Milchwirtschaftler, Bio- und Lebensmitteltechnologen e.V. (WMBL)

Private donors

Prof. Dr. Maria Bannert
Dr. Sandra Bogdanovic
Prof. Dr. Hans-Joachim Bungartz
Dr. Farhad Farassat
Prof. Dr. Richard W. Fischer
Susanne und Dr. Norbert Gaus
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Hartmut Hoffmann
Prof. Dr. Thomas F. Hofmann
Ilka und Jochen Horstmeier
Dr. Hannemor Keidel
Dr. Susanne und Jürgen Köhler
Dr. Christian Kredler
Dr. Manfred Leder
Antonio Maiolo, M.Sc.
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Gerhard Müller
Senatorin E.h. Ingeborg Pohl
Amey Purandare
Prof. Dr. Kristina Reiss
Sylvia Reul und Christian Ungureanu
Prof. Dr. Bernhard und Gabriele Rieger
Michael Scharl
Christian Schmied
Prof. Dr. Volker und Dr. Karen Sieber
Pascal Stegmann
Testament Dr. Woller
Edeltraud Thoma
Prof. Dr. Kurosch Thuro
Dr. Karl Heinz Weiss
Claus Winkler